Central Board of Irrigation and Power

Governing body


Shri Rakesh Nath
Central Electricity Authority

Vice President

Dr. D.V. Thareja
Former Chairman
Ganga Floor Control Commission

Shri Chandan Roy
Director (Operation)

INCOLD representatives in ICOLD Committees

Shri M. Gopalakrishnan
Secretary General, ICID

Dr. C.D. Thatte
Former Secretary General/ICID

Shri C.V.J. Varma
Secretary General/CPU

Shri B.J.Parmar
Former Secretary, Govt. of Gujarat

Shri A.K. Bajaj
Chairman, Central Water Commission

Shri G.S. Purba
Chief Engineer – Flood Managemen
Central Water Commission

Shri C.S. Mathur
Chief Engineer, Central Water Commission

Shri A.D. Pandya
Chief Engineer- Dam Safety, Central Water Commission

Shri S.P. Sen
Managing Director
Aquagreen Engineering Management Pvt. Ltd

Shri V.K. Kapur
Chief Opertaing Officer, Lanco Hydro

Shri V.K. Gupta
Executive Director – Hydro Engg
NTPC Limited

Shri R.K. Vishnoi
Deputy General Manager – Designs
THDC Limited

Shri Chander Verma
Managing Director

Continental Construction Company

Prof. K.G. Rangaraju
Indian national Acedemy

Shri B.M. Jha
Chairman, Central Ground Water Board

Shri N. Sasikumar
Chief Engineer
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board

Geological Organization

Director General
Geological Survey of India

State Water Resources Department

Water Resources Department, Maharashtra
Water Resources Department, Karnataka
Water Resources Department, Kerala
Water Resources Department, Rajasthan
Water Resources Department, Madhya Pradesh

Power corporations

NHPC Limited
NTPC Limited
NEEPCO Limited
Satluj Jal Vidyut Nigam Limited
Karnataka Power Corporation Ltd.
Sardar Sarovar Narmada Nigam Ltd.

Research Institutions

Central Water & Power Research Station
Maharashtra Engg. Research Institute

Dam Construction Agencies

Jaiprakash Associates Limited
Hindustan Construction Company
Larsen & Toubro Limited
Gammon India Limited

Secretary General

Shri V.K. Kanjlia
Central Board of Irrigation & Power

Shri A.C. Gupta
Director - Water Resources
Central Board of Irrigation & Power

Associated Bodies
The International Association for small hydro The International Commission on Large Dams AITES World Tunnel Congress International Water Resources Association International Association On Electricty Generation, World Water Council International Council on Large Electric Systems Society of Power Engineers (India) International Goeynthetics Society (India) International Society for Rock Mechanics (India)
CBIP Home mail Sitemap